• Request An Invite to play in our Baseball Youth All-American Games this WINTER!
  • Over 300,000 FANS follow us on Facebook! See what your missing! Search Baseball Youth!
  • MAKE A STATEMENT - Play in our Baseball Youth Future Games. Click HERE to learn more!
  • Our 2018 Baseball Youth NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS is now at Elizabethtown Sports Park!
  • Subscribe to Baseball Youth, The Nation's Baseball Magazine for Kids
Home » News » Motor City Hit Dogs 11U Ready to Ramp Up Season’s Schedule

Motor City Hit Dogs 11U Ready to Ramp Up Season’s Schedule

The Motor City Hit Dogs from Rochester Hills, Michigan finished last season ranked No. 12 in Baseball Youth's Elite 25 final summer rankings.

The Motor City Hit Dogs from Rochester Hills, Michigan in the Detroit area are a well-known travel baseball organization that has successful teams year after year. The 2014 11U team is no exception as they finished their 10U season ranked No. 12 in Baseball Youth’s Elite 25 rankings.

Battling the harsh winter up north, the Hit Dogs have had a few scrimmages and optional practices as they look forward to a 50-game schedule this spring and summer. They were able to get outdoors for the Hatfield & McCoy Tournament in Cincinnati in late March, and they have the USSSA Cinco de Mayo Tournament in Michigan in late April.

The Hit Dogs have the Travelball Select National Championship at East Cobb in Georgia on their schedule, and their goal is to qualify for the USSSA Elite 32 World Series in Florida. They will be playing in three USSSA Super NITs and challenging themselves with 12U events scattered throughout the year.

Head Coach Joe Mooney has three main goals for his team. He wants his players to improve their skills, work hard on and off the field, specifically in the classroom, and act like gentlemen.

Motor City’s roster is full of great athletes, and they are one of the best 11U teams in the country.

2            Alex Mooney
3            Nick Traficante
5            Jack Crighton
10         Noah Nelson
11         Logan Wood
14         Saborn Campbell
20         Trey Lipsey
23         Billy Malecki
27         Luke Mercau
32         Kris Stojanovski